Nice, CANDIDATE CITY to the LABEL

“European Capital of Smart Tourism 2020”

The Mayor’s Word

The European Capital of Smart Tourism initiative, created at the request of MEP Renaud MUSELIER, recognises the remarkable achievements of European cities as tourist destinations in four categories: sustainability, accessibility, digitalisation, cultural heritage and creativity.

This year, two cities will be designated European Capitals of Smart Tourism 2020. In addition, four cities will receive 2020 European Smart Tourism awards for their outstanding achievements in each category.

In applying for this year competition, Nice could be among the ten finalists thanks to its new policy of promoting digital tourism, the “Nice Côte d’Azur Metropolitan Convention and Visitors Bureau” grouping the offer of a territory of more than 1400 km ² from the Mediterranean coastline to the summits of the Mercantour, as well as the launch of its territorial brand of promotion of tourism and international recognition.

The candidature of the city of Nice, supported by all the actors involved in the tourism development strategy of our territory, will thus allow to proudly represent the colors of Nice and the Region at European level.

Application video 2020-Nissa La Bella

Sustainability

Accessibility

Digitalisation

Cultural heritage and creativity

Download area

Key figures

(PDF-76 MB)

A day of a tourist in Nice

(PDF-11 MB)

UNESCO nomination nice

(PDF-2 MB)

Nice Carnival

(PDF-2 MB)

Pass French Riviera

(PDF-30 MB)

The Odyssey of cinema

(PDF-1.5 MB)

Natura 2000 seabed

(PDF-4 MB)

Nature in the city

(PDF-4 MB)

International connections with the airport 

(PDF-1 MB)

Nice tram network

(PDF-462 KB)

Mountain resorts

(PDF-2 MB)

WiFi spots

(PDF-764 KB)

Nice, ville candidate au label

« Capitale européenne du tourisme intelligent 2020 »

Le mot du maire

L’initiative Capitale européenne du tourisme intelligent, créée à la demande du Député européen Renaud MUSELIER, reconnaît les réalisations remarquables de villes européennes en tant que destinations touristiques dans quatre catégories: durabilité, accessibilité, numérisation, patrimoine culturel et créativité.

Cette année, deux villes seront désignées capitales européennes du tourisme intelligent 2020. De plus, quatre villes recevront des prix du tourisme intelligent européen 2020 pour leurs réalisations exceptionnelles dans des catégories individuelles.

En candidatant cette année, Nice pourrait être parmi les dix finalistes grâce notamment à sa  nouvelle politique de promotion du tourisme tournée vers le numérique, l’Office du tourisme et des congrès métropolitain regroupant l’offre d’un territoire de plus 1400 km² allant du littoral méditerranéen aux cimes du Mercantour, ainsi que le lancement de sa marque de promotion du tourisme et de rayonnement international.

La candidature de la ville de Nice, soutenue par l’ensemble des acteurs impliqués dans la stratégie de développement touristique de notre territoire,  permettra ainsi de représenter fièrement les couleurs de Nice et de la Région au niveau européen.

Office du Tourisme Métropolitain – Helsinki

Vidéo de candidature 2020 – Nissa la Bella

Durabilité

Accessibilité

Numérisation

Patrimoine culturel et créativité

Espace Téléchargement

Chiffres clés

(PDF – 76 Mo)

Une journée d’un touriste à Nice

(PDF – 11 Mo)

Candidature UNESCO Nice

(PDF – 2 Mo)

Carnaval de Nice

(PDF – 2 Mo)

Pass French Riviera

(PDF – 30 Mo)

L’Odyssée du Cinéma

(PDF – 1,5 Mo)

Fonds Natura 2000

(PDF – 4 Mo)

La Nature dans la ville

(PDF – 4 Mo)

Connexions Internationales avec l’aéroport 

(PDF – 1 Mo)

Réseau Tramway Nice

(PDF – 462 ko)

Stations de montagne

(PDF – 2 Mo)

Spots Wifi

(PDF – 764 ko)